October 6 – The Kindness of Strangers

Standard

From the archives.

When was the last time a stranger did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for you? Tell us what happened! – Source

The last time I remember a stranger helping me out was that time I was choking on a piece of food I was eating and she rushed to my aid and made sure I was okay. I wasn’t in any real danger, but it’s nice to know there are people who care about others who mean nothing to them.

Something on your mind?

