August 7 – From You to You, Part 2

Standard

Sorry for the late archive post. It totally slipped my mind yesterday…

Write a letter to your 14-year-old self. Tomorrow, write a letter to yourself in 20 years. –Source

Today is the day I send a letter, TO THE FUTURE!! The future is now, thanks to science!

Dear 45-year-old me,

Let me reintroduce myself, I’m the guy you were when you were 25. You didn’t forget about me, did you?

I hope you still have that spark that makes us write, and by this time, or rather, by that time, you’ve written more than a single hit and that we have directed “Ben’s Problem”.

How’s Sydney? I seriously hope you found a way to persuade her to become the lead female in Ben’s Problem, asked her out and ended up marrying her.

I almost forgot, how was meeting the Doctors?

Here’s a little request: If time travel has already been invented by 2035 (which, let’s face it, is quite likely), could you drop by your childhood home on August 9th, 2015, at 10AM GMT+1? Knock on the gate, so I know it’s you. Bring me something from the future, if you can. Something you know I’ll love.

Wish you and yours the best.

Your 25-year-old self.

6 thoughts on “August 7 – From You to You, Part 2

Something on your mind?

