August 6 – From You To You, Part 1

Standard

From the archives.

Write a letter to your 14-year-old self. Tomorrow, write a letter to yourself in 20 years. – Source

Hey, kid. What’s up?

If my math is correct, you’re in 9th grade, and feeling like shit. I won’t say “Toughen up” as saying that would change the past. I will say, “Don’t hold it against George, he couldn’t help doing what he did, he had no control over himself.” And I will say something else: One day, kid, you’re gonna have an idea so awesome, so absolutely fantastic, it’s gonna change the world. Take it from someone who knows you better than you know yourself. Take it from me.

Also, I’m gonna leave you with two quotes (inspiring, right?).

  • People who repeatedly attack your confidence and self-esteem are quite aware of your potential, even if you are not.” ― Wayne Gerard Trotman

See what I mean by this? I read it today and thought you could use it.

  • “One day, in retrospect, the years of struggle will strike you as the most beautiful.” ― Sigmund Freud

Be glad to know that your experiences were not wasted, as I’m writing something based on them. Our 45-year-old self knows just how awesome this idea is and how much money it made us.

See you when I get a TARDIS (right, you don’t know what a TARDIS is.) See you when I get a DeLorean.

Your 25-year-old self.

One thought on “August 6 – From You To You, Part 1

Something on your mind?

