July 21 – Always Something There To Remind Me

Standard

A song comes on the radio and instantly, you’re transported to a different time and place. Which song(s) bring back memories for you and why? Be sure to mention the song, and describe the memory it evokes. – Source

There are tons of songs that do that for me, namely Madonna’s Frozen and Alejandro Sanz’s Corazon Partio (I grew up listening to them). But there’s one song that triggers an effect on my even I can’t describe. The Connells’ 74-75. I get incredibly nostalgic, despite the fact that I wasn’t even alive in 1974. And yes, I’m aware the song’s from 1993. Perhaps I’ll never know.

One thought on “July 21 – Always Something There To Remind Me

Something on your mind?

