March 1 – Back To The Future

Standard

A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

I believe such a service already exists, and in multiple forms… Almost every means of communication is a form of time travel, as information is sent from a point in time to another, set in a future.

But I’ll humor you. I’d send my progeny (yes, I said progeny) a treasure map. I’d have lots of time to arrange everything correctly, so it’d be a fun afternoon for them with a great reward in the end…

3 thoughts on “March 1 – Back To The Future

  1. Reblogged this on Marius-Is-On-It and commented:
    WOW. . i wish there was such things as time travel. What type of service is this ? I would send messages to my ancestors to introduce myself to them, and i would write …

    Dear whomever is reading this,

    This is a letter from the year 2015. I am writing to you about the changes and developments of the world within the last 100 years. It would be my dream to time travel. Hopefully by the time you read this, there is a time traveller out there and will send you to me to tell me intriguing stories about our worlds exciting future and what it holds.

    My name is Marius Lewis and I am most likely a sibling to you in some way or form. I find it incredible that someone from the future is reading this right now. I wish i could be there with you whilst your reading this. If only.
    Today, i am 20 years old, nearly 21. I am very interested in how time travel works and i hope that sooner rather than later, some genius come up with an invention to take me to where you are right now.
    Please pass this letter/email on with your family and friends or even ancestors. its amazing how time travels and i hope we can meet in time some time 😉

    I wish you all the best, and good luck taking all this in. i would be freaked out. but i guess time develops how individuals react nowadays right ?

    Happy 2015. Here’s to you and the future!!!!

    Yours Faithfully,

    Marius Lewis, (Age 20)
    2015,
    02/03/2015

    Like

    • I’m afraid you misread the post… The post talks about sending information to the future. Such a device is, for example, a time capsule. You insert information inside, which will be accessed in the future, by people who may or may not be related to you.
      If you’re so much into time travel, I’m sure you know the physics of it, moving faster than light and that stuff. What you may now know is that an experiment conducted recently yielded unexpected results: the photons arrived earlier than they were sent. I saw that online and will try to find the link. Or a correction to my statement.

      Liked by 1 person

      • i undertsand, but my idea of time travel mail would help us all out, am i right? if only there was a way to create time travel. That would be great thanks if you could find the link.

        Like

Something on your mind?

