January 26 – Musical

Standard

What role does music play in your life?

I don’t think I need to answer this question here. Just look through my posts about the Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire soundtrack and you should have your answer…

But in case you don’t want to go back in time (I do), I’ll explain.

Music for me is kind of a doorway. Man, it’s hard for me to explain it… I can let the music go through me, course every fiber of my being, and envelop myself in the song, and let some awesome written works come from it. But I can also go deeper, and instead of enjoying the song, I’ll try to listen to the lyrics and decypher the reason why the writer wrote those exact words.

Unless, of course, it’s a Justin Bieber song. In such an event, I will, to the best of my ability, attempt to silence him, either by switching the song, changing the radio station or, if all else fails, counter-attacking with a song of my own at full volume.

That’s how much I hate his songs…

And yes, I do realize that just placed a target on my own back, but I’m not afraid of what the hordes of Bieber devotees will say about me.

Something on your mind?

