January 12 – Spending our time like we are millionaires

Standard

I must admit… I cheated. The writing prompt for today included taking pictures, and since it’s almost midnight at the time of writing, I wasn’t gonna do that. So I fell back to 2 writing prompts I had stashed in my Drafts section, and I chose this one.

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Now forget the song, and turn that line into the title or inspiration for your post.

The line is from a song by The Script, Millionaires. This song is about a couple who spend a night having good, simple, unalterated, PG-rated, fun. They go to their favorite club and their favorite band’s playing their song and they simply go nuts. And then they compare that feeling to wealth. And realize what they have is much better than having a million euro.

I just love The Script. I wish I could go see them play live one day.

Something on your mind?

