January 11 – This Is Your Life

Standard

If you could read a book containing all that has happened
and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose
to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

In one sitting? That’s kinda complicated to do in one sitting, reading a book over 1000 pages long.

Having said that, there are things that need to be considered. Is the book from the future? If it is, then no, I wouldn’t. Not because I wouldn’t like to know ahead, but because if I read about events of my own life, ahead of their occurence, they become fixed points in time, and as such, must always happen.

If going through the religious path and calling it destiny, fate, or whatever, I’d read it, yes. I love a good narrative. I say this because I don’t believe in destiny, I make my own.

I don’t know if you agree with me, but the comment section is a way for you to tell me if you do.

Something on your mind?

