January 7 – Helpless

Standard

Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one at
the reins. When did you last feel like that –- and what did
you do about it?

Last month, my computer broke. Now, some of you might say “So?” To them, I say this: Imagine a doctor who can’t diagnose his patient, not because he doesn’t know how to, but because he doesn’t have the equipment to diagnose.

That moment, I felt helpless. And I don’t want to feel that way ever again.

I know now that that led to good events in my life that seem to be tied up in a neat little bow, but at the time, it broke me…

Something on your mind?

