Day 8 – Nostalgia

Standard

Due to the hype generated by the release of Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire and my inability to play them, I decided to travel 10 years into the past and play Pokémon Emerald.

An incredible feeling of nostalgia soon overcame me as I heard the songs in the game. The sound of trumpets that heralds the arrival of the Hoenn region. It is amazing to hear those tunes again.

Then as I mentally compared them to their Gen VI counterparts, that feeling of nostalgia vanished and was, almost immediately, replaced with a sense of anticipation, as it’s not long until I can return to Hoenn and bask in it’s new glory.

Rob out.

Something on your mind?

